Our areas of expertise

OHB Infosys GmbH is the internal partner for all group companies of the OHB Space Systems division, providing them any kind of IT service. Our excellent management of operations helps us to ensure secure IT operations and services on a daily basis. Having a wide range of project expertise, we are driving forward the digitization within the OHB group .

Digital Workplace

Our department Digital Workplace provides OHB employees with an efficient and secure workplace including a necessary user support. Our competent user helpdesk is the first point of contact for any problem. The Workplace Architecture Team is responsible for the ongoing optimization and automation of the client architecture.

Digital Backbone

Networks, data centers and servers are the digital backbone of our company. We rely on state-of-the-art virtualization technologies and hardware from leading manufacturers. Local networks, a wide area network, as well as constant access to the Internet, make sure that our employees are "always on".

ERP and Analytics Applications

Our Enterprise Resource Planning Team provides the central platform for handling core business processes on the basis of SAP. Additionally, this team concentrates on the expansion of competencies in the area of analytics.

Product Development Applications

By using a PDM (Product Data Management) platform, we are currently introducing the most modern and standardized processes for our product development with a range extending up to digital production. We are expanding our solution portfolio in this growing area, constantly.

Application Platforms

Our Application Platforms Team provides OHB employees with powerful software solutions for multiple areas of application. We keep our Application Platforms "up to date", we stay in contact with the software manufacturers, as well as support the users. In this connection, we are pushing ahead with the standardization and harmonization of applications within OHB.

Unsere Kompetenzbereiche

OHB Infosys GmbH ist der interne Partner für die Konzernunternehmen der OHB Space Systems Division für alle Leistungen rund um IT. Mit einer exzellenten Operations Organisation stellen wir den täglichen sicheren IT Betrieb und Service sicher. Mit unserer Projektkompetenz treiben wir die Digitalisierung im Konzern voran.

Digital Workplace

Mit dem Digital Workplace stellen wir den Mitarbeitern der OHB einen leistungsfähigen und sicheren Arbeitsplatz zur Verfügung inklusive dem erforderlichen Anwendersupport. Unser kompetenter User-Helpdesk ist die erste Anlaufstelle bei allen Problemen. Das Workplace Architekturteam kümmert sich um die laufende Optimierung und Automatisierung der Client Architektur.

Digital Backbone

Netzwerke, Rechenzentren und Server sind das digitale Rückgrat unsers Unternehmens. Hierbei setzen wir auf modernste Virtualisierungstechnologien und Hardware führender Hersteller. Mit unseren lokalen Netzwerken, dem Weitverkehrsnetzwerk und den Internetzugängen stellen wir sicher, dass unsere Mitarbeiter „always on“ sind.

ERP and Analytics Applications

Unser Enterprise Resource Planning Team stellt auf Basis von SAP die zentrale Plattform für die Abwicklung der betriebswirtschaftlichen Kernprozesse bereit, daneben ist der Ausbau der Kompetenzen im Bereich Analytics ein wichtiges Entwicklungsfeld.

Product Development Applications

Mit unserer PDM (Product Data Management) Platform führen wir aktuell modernste und standardisierte Prozesse für unsere Produktentwicklung mit Reichweite bis in die digitale Produktion hinein ein. Das Lösungsportfolio in diesem wachsenden Bereich erweitern wir ständig.

Application Platforms

Mit unseren Application Platforms stellen wir den Mitarbeitern der OHB leistungsfähige Softwarelösungen für eine große Bandbreite von Anwendungsfällen zur Verfügung. Wir halten unsere Application Platforms "up to date", stehen in Kontakt mit den Softwareherstellern und unterstützen die Anwender. Dabei treiben wir die Standardisierung und Harmonisierung von Anwendungen in der OHB voran.